Monday, 23 June 2025

Eleni Ponting Results, Bulger heads up, dropping rule for #8, #13


ELENI PONTING RESULTS
TEAMSCORETEAM PRIZE
GAIL / LEAH ANNE60$60 
CATHY / JOAN64$50 
BRIDGET / DAWN65$30 
VAL / YVONNE66
HEATHER / ANNABEL66
DIANE / SUSAN67


Congratulations to the top three teams!!

~~~~~

THE NEXT TROPHY WE PLAY FOR IS THE BULGER TWO-BALL, JULY 8. GET YOUR PARTNER!!

~~~~~

I had the opportunity to chat with a Level 4 Rules official about taking a penalty drop on #8. If you and your partners "know or virtually know" that your ball crossed the pond, hit the ground near the green and then rolls back into the pond, you may take relief (with a 1 stroke penalty) two club lengths from the entry point next to the green as long as you can find a spot not closer to the hole. If you did not see the ball hit land (or it splashed in the water), you must still keep the pond between you and flag stick for your next shot.

When dropping, if the ball keeps rolling back into the penalty area, then after two attempts, you may place the ball where it landed.

The same rule would apply if you hit the slope between #13 green and the pond and it rolls into the penalty area.

Any questions, please ask for clarification.